Presented by Skills for Change since 1993, the New Pioneers Awards (NPA) celebrate diversity by showcasing the achievements of immigrants and refugees. The NPA is a community driven effort; community members nominate worthy candidates and community volunteers select the NPA recipients.

Awards are presented in six categories:

  • Arts
  • Community Service
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Science and Technology
  • Skills for Change Graduate
  • Youth

The award ceremony will take place on Thursday, March 5, 2009 at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel in Toronto.

For more information contact Skills for Change.